Breakfast – Norwegian Pancakes (Sweet Crepes)

Mentors
When I was a tween, I found a mentor in a Christian woman who was at the time my dad’s secretary. She lived in Denver, in a basement apartment where I visited occasionally.

One night she taught me how to make crepes, and since that time so long ago I’ve not made crepes again. They’re not difficult at all, though I remember them being a challenge all those years ago. We’d do girly stuff like curling our hair and painting our nails.

Even more important than the skill of making crepes is the importance of mentors in a young person’s life. Of course, parents are essential as a youth develops, but mentors also help. Mentors, different from parents, show in theirother life choices an alternate example for the young people to follow.

That’s why it’s so important to encourage family participation in the youth program. Having involved adults who can be mentors to young people in the church is vitally important to the community of Christ, and why I’m so thankful that many of our parents are so involved.

I’m also thankful for those mentors, like Debbie, and the others who have helped shape me into who I am today.

Norwegian Pancakes
Well, these pancakes have changed my life. I know that sounds extreme, but I don’t think I’ll ever go back to making pancakes the same way again. These are light, thin, and delicious! Super easy too.

Start by mixing the eggs, milk, sugar, and flour in the blender.

IMG_0614.JPG

Then pour 1/4 cup in a heated pan. Circle it around until it covers the bottom of the pan.

IMG_0613.JPG

Flip when the first side is done.

IMG_0615.JPG

Serve with fruit, butter, or preserves.

IMG_0616.JPG

IMG_0617.JPG

Leave a Reply

